"LEGAL AWARENESS PROGRAMME ON LAWS RELATED TO WOMEN"

The Telangana State Commission for Women organized a **Two Day District Level Workshop on "Legal Awareness Programme on Laws Related to Women"**in collaboration with the Women Empowerment Cell (WEC) and the District Resource Centre (DRC) of the Government Degree College for Women, Begumpet, Hyderabad on **03**rd & **04**th **March 2017** under DRC Activity 2017.

The Resource Persons for the programme were Dr. Tripurana Venkata Ratnam Garu, Hon'ble Chairperson of Telangana State Commission for Women, Smt. Rekha Prasad Garu & Smt. Varalakshmi Garu, Advocates, Hon'ble High Court, Hyderabad. The Presiding Officer Dr. P. Rajani, Principal, Government Degree College for Women, Begumpet welcomed the Chief Guest and the Resource Persons followed by the inaugural session with the Lighting of Lamp.



Inauguration of the Programme by Principal and Chief Guest

Speaking on this occasion, the Chief Guest Dr. Tripurana Venkata Ratnam Garu, Hon'ble Chairperson of Telangana State Commission for Women addressed the gathering with an inspirational and motivative speech. She discussed the Women Laws, Fundamental Rights, Directive Principles related to Women, Awareness on Hindu Marriage Act, Muslim Marriage Act, Christian Marriage Act, Compulsory Registration of Marriage Act etc.



Chief Guest Dr. Tripurana Venkata Ratnam Garu, Hon'ble Chairperson of Telangana State Commission for Women

Addressing to the gathering Dr. P. Rajani Garu, Principal of the College briefed about the importance of women in the society, laws pertaining to women, problems of women facing in and around the society.

In the Afternoon Session, the other Resource Person Smt. Rekha Prasad Garu explained about the Dowry Prohibition Act, Domestic Violence Act, Rape Laws etc. which are all extremely relevant and needed in the present scenario. The students were very much interested by the videos shown regarding the Laws related to Women in the Workshop. On the Second Day, the Chairperson and Smt. Varalakshmi Garu explained about Nirbhaya Act, Female Feticide Acts, Sexual Harassment Act at Workplace, Exploitation in the name of Tradition in Jogini System etc.



Staff and Students Attending the Programme

The Two Day Workshop on Legal Awareness Programme on Laws related to Women conducted by the Telangana State Commission has been a very good Awareness Programme for the Students as most of the students come from the Lower Strata of Society, they are ignorant of the laws existing for them. They are unfortunately vulnerable because of the circumstances they leave. It is also a fact that

the social and economic conditions play a vital role in shaping their lives.



Students Receiving Certificates

In this context, this type of programmes are extremely relevant and useful to the students. The Marriage Act which briefed by the Resource Persons would help the students to know about their Rights and respective religious marriage customs. The laws related to rape are all extremely relevant and needed to get aware to the students in the present scenario.

The Telangana State Commission for Women is playing an instrumental role in organizing Workshops by providing to the students.

Around 150 students of Government Degree Colleges in Hyderabad District attended the programme and got aware about the Workshop and made the programme successful.

The Coordinators of Women Empowerment Cell Ms. V.V. Mallika, District Resource Centre Ms. J.D. Saraswathi, DRC Coordinator of IPGDC, Nampally Smt. Shashikala, Student Convener Smt. Uma, Academic Coordinator Dr. V. Vijayalaksmi, Examination Controller Dr. Sujatha, Administrative Officer Sri. P. Ashok Kumar, Superintendent Rajashekhar and other teaching and non-teaching staff members of the

GDCW, Begumpet attended the programme.





Staff and Students in the Valedictory Session

1	Repalle kiranmai	BA
2	Rekandhar Akhila	BA
3	Dyaga. Akhila	BA
4	Chindam vinitha	BA
5	Bachu Sahithi	BA
6	Alwala mamatha	BSC
7	Bhuvaneshwari	B.COM
8	Ambathi Deepika	BSC
9	PRATHYUSHA CHEDA	B.COM
10	DEVI CHITTI	B.COM
11	DEEPIKA ALIGOLU	BA
12	ASHWINI DONGALA	BA
13	DIVYAKRUPA CHABATTULA	BA
14	DEVIKA CHUKKALA	BA
15	MAMTHA BINGI	BA
16	MALLESHWARI B	BSC
17	SAI CHANDANA D	B.COM
18	SANTHOSHI CH	BSC
19	SANGARI G	B.COM
20	JYOTHI B	B.COM
21	SUREKHA B	BA
22	APARNA ANUMANDIA	BA
23	JYOTHI BEZAWADA	BA
24	HAVILA B	BA
25	FAREEN BEGUM	BA
26	RAJITHA A	BSC
27	SWAPNA GADILA	B.COM
28	INDRAJA CHILIMILI	BSC
29	RAMYA ENDLA	B.COM
30	MADHURI A.M	B.COM
31	RAMYA ERAVELLI	BA
32	SOWJANYA BONAM	BA
33	GANGABHAVANI DESHVENA	BA
34	SUSHMA DOMALA	BA
35	MOUNIKA BANDARAM	BA
36	BHAVANI ADAPU	BSC
37	FARHEEN FATHIMA	B.COM
38	ASMA SULTANA	BSC
39	MANASA B	B.COM
40	ASIMA SULTANA	B.COM
41	RITHIKAC	BA



42	MOUNIKASALE	BA
43	SAI SPANDHANA E	BA
44	SWATHI B	BA
45	VARALAXMID	BA
46	MANASA B	BSC
47	MADHURIB	B.COM
48	AKHILA G	BSC
49	BUSHRA SULTANA	B.COM
50	AMEEN BEGUM	B.COM
51	PRAVALLIKA G	BA
52	SHANTHIV	BA
53	DURGA BHAVANI GUTTU	BA
54	AARTHI KHANDAGALE	BA
55	VAISHNAVI KALERU	BA
56	NIHARIKA MUTHYALA	BSC
57	KHAZABEE	B.COM
58	SHRUTHI NEELAM	BSC
59	SHIVANI KURAPATI	B.COM
60	DEVIPRIYA KADALI	B.COM
61	BHAVANA KURREMULA	BA BA
62	KOUSALYA KARAKUPALAYAM	BA
63	VANI JAI PRASDDNA PADAKA	BA
64	SWAPNA MALLELA	
65	SAI MALATHI PALNATI	BA
66	PRAVALIKA MARLA	BA
67	PRASANNA IYAGALA	
68	SUKANYA KUNCHALA	B.COM BSC
69	TEJASWINI MANTRI	
70	SUNITHA KETHAVATH	B.COM B.COM
71	SRIHITHA KAKKERLA	
72	NEHA SAMREEN	BSC
73	HALEEMA BEGUM	BSC
74	KHULOOD BEGUM	BSC
75	NARGIS ASSMA	BSC
76	HUSNA BEGUM	BSC
77	SHRUTHI JANEPALLY	BSC
78	MARIYAM BEGUM	BSC
79	SONU KOPPULA	BSC
80	SAI POOJA LAKKIDIDADDI	
31	SANDHYA RANI KORRA	BSC
82	CHANDANA KODAVANDLA	BSC
83	REENU MAHATHA	BSC
84	SULEKHYA MANTRI	BSC
85	TULASI PRIYA KORANI	BSC
86	VANI MUDHAPOLU	BSC
87		BSC
88	GEETHANJALI KAMAGANI	BSC
	NIKITHA MUDDAPU	BSC-16

89	MAHALAXMI K	BSC
90	VAISHNAVISAIPRIYA TADI	BSC
91	SOUMYA PANDEY	BSC
92	SALONO SINGH THAKUR	BSC
93	PADMA P	BSC
94	RAJESHWARI P	BSC
95	MANISHA W	BSC
96	PRIYANKA T	BSC
97	ROJA Y	BSC
98	SABA BEGUM SYEDA	BSC
99	SUCHITHA KUMARI	BSC
100	SARA PARVEEN	BSC
101	TEJASHWINIS	BSC
102	RACHEL FLOWRINA	BSC
103	THARUNI R	BSC
104	BHARGAVI VERPULA	BSC
105	SANJANA P	BSC
106	PRIYANKA SWAMY	BSC
107	SRAVANI RAGAM	BSC
108	SABA UNISSA	BSC
109	UMERUNISSA BEGUM	BSC
110	MOUNIKA Y	BSC
111	SHRUTHI V	BSC
112	SAI PRIYANKA P	BSC
113	MOUNIKA V	BSC
114	SHANTHI U	BSC
115	RAMYA SREE V	BSC
116	RAVALIT	BSC
117	MADHURI R	BSC
118	NIRUPAMA Y	BSC
119	SOWMIYA S	BSC
120	YOGEETHA K	BSC
121	NAGADIVYA T	BSC
122	SOUJANYA T	BSC
123	SWATHI B	BSC
124	SOUJANYA G	BSC
125	SRIVIDHYA G	BSC
126	MEGHANA P	BSC
127	VYSHNAVI J	BSC
128	SNEHA G	BSC
129	KAHNEES FATHIMUNNISA	BSC
130	MALLESWARIP	BSC
131	DEEPA G	BSC
132	RUPA G	BSC
133	NAHIDA KHANAM	BSC
134	SOFIYA SAMREEN	BSC
135	SUPRIYA B	BSC

PRINCIPAL Govt. Degree College for Womer Resumpet, Hyderabac

VEENA KUMARI G	BSC
MASRATH BEGUM	BSC
ARSHIYA BEGUM	BSC
ASIYA BEGUM	BSC
SANA BEGUM	BSC
	MASRATH BEGUM ARSHIYA BEGUM ASIYA BEGUM